20.07.2005

CAC is awarded Engineering contract by RAG

Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH (CAC) has been awarded a contract for the construction of a natural gas underground storage by the Austrian Rohöl-Aufsuchungs AG (RAG) in Vienna. The aboveground facility in Haidach / Austria will be put into operation in June 2007. This will be the completion of the first stage of extension of this facility.

In the multiyear project CAC will be responsible for detail engineering, procurement, supervision of erection as well as commissioning. The plant design must meet the highest quality, safety and environmental requirements.

After completion of the first stage of extension, the reservoir will have a storage capacity of 1.2 billion m³. The gas is injected into the storage reservoir when the demand in natural gas is low and supplied back to the public network depending on the demand of final consumers, after an additional treatment. That way, the reservoir helps to ensure a stable gas supply and plays an important role in structuring and meeting the rising gas demand in Europe.

In the final stage of extension, the storage reservoir in Haidach will have a gas volume of 2.4 billion m³, this amounts to approx. 30% of the overall annual demand in natural gas in Austria. The facility in Haidach will be the largest storage reservoir in Austria and the second-largest underground storage reservoir for natural gas in central Europe.

 
12.01.2018

05.10.2017

31.03.2011

27.01.2011

14.07.2010

20.08.2008

05.08.2008

29.07.2008

04.06.2008

21.05.2008

15.05.2008

18.03.2008

20.07.2007

21.11.2006

28.09.2006

19.05.2006

16.02.2006

14.12.2005

25.10.2005

06.10.2005

29.08.2005

25.07.2005

20.07.2005

20.07.2005

01.06.2005

25.05.2005

30.03.2005

24.02.2005

12.08.2004

11.08.2004

14.07.2004

29.06.2004

29.06.2004



Standby Server

20.07.2005

CAC erhält Engineering-Auftrag von RAG

Die Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH (CAC) erhielt von der österreichischen Rohöl-Aufsuchungs AG (RAG) in Wien den Auftrag zur Errichtung eines Erdgas-Untergrundspeichers. Die obertägige Anlage wird in Haidach / Österreich im Juni 2007 ihren Betrieb aufnehmen. Damit wird die erste Ausbaustufe der Anlage abgeschlossen.

Für das mehrjährige Projekt erbringt die CAC das Detail Engineering, die Beschaffung, die Montageüberwachung sowie die Inbetriebnahme. Die Ausführung der Anlage muss dabei höchsten Qualitäts-, Sicherheits- und Umweltanforderungen genügen.

Zum Ende der ersten Ausbaustufe wird der Speicher über ein Speichervolumen von 1,2 Mrd. m³ verfügen. Dabei wird das Erdgas in verbrauchsschwachen Zeiten in den Untergrundspeicher eingelagert und nach Wiederaufbereitung entsprechend dem Bedarf der Endverbraucher wieder in das öffentliche Netz eingespeist. Der Speicher trägt damit wesentlich zur Versorgungssicherheit bei und leistet einen großen Beitrag zur Strukturierung und Absicherung des steigenden Gasbedarfs in Europa.

Im Endausbau wird der Speicher Haidach über ein Gasvolumen von 2,4 Mrd. m³ verfügen, was etwa 30% des österreichischen Gesamtjahresbedarfs an Erdgas entspricht. Damit entsteht in Haidach die größte Speicheranlage Österreichs und die zweitgrößte Erdgas-Untergrundspeicheranlage Mitteleuropas.

 
05.10.2017

12.01.2018

31.03.2011

27.01.2011

14.07.2010

20.08.2008

05.08.2008

29.07.2008

04.06.2008

21.05.2008

15.05.2008

18.03.2008

20.07.2007

21.11.2006

28.09.2006

19.05.2006

16.02.2006

14.12.2005

25.10.2005

06.10.2005

29.08.2005

25.07.2005

20.07.2005

20.07.2005

01.06.2005

25.05.2005

30.03.2005

24.02.2005

12.08.2004

11.08.2004

14.07.2004

29.06.2004

29.06.2004