12.08.2004

CAC lands contract to erect a waste oil processing plant

The German engineering and plant construction company Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH (CAC) with headquarters in Chemnitz, Saxony, was awarded a contract by Mineralöl-Raffinerie Dollbergen GmbH to plan and erect the ”Extended Selective Refining“ demonstration plant in Dollbergen, Lower Saxony. C A C’s scope of services includes project management, detail engineering, procurement, delivery and erection as well as structural steel engineering and startup support. The waste oil processing plant should go online in March of 2005, one year after start of construction. With investments reaching 13 million euros, this project represents the largest investment in the history of the Dollbergen recycling location.

CAC, the successor of the former Lurgi Life Science GmbH (LLS), has been on the market as a competent plant constructor since April 1, 2004. As part of the strategic restructuring of mg technologies ag, the operations of LLS were transferred to the newly founded Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH by way of a management buy-out. Looking back over more than forty years of ex-perience in engineering and constructing chemical plants, the C A C has already planned, delivered and commissioned more than 160 gas processing plants, refineries and other facilities.

While selecting partners for their current project, the Mineralöl-Raffinerie Dollbergen GmbH focused specifically on competence, reliability, schedule effectiveness and fair business relations in addition to economic aspects. According to our own experience, trust and a willingness to communicate are the most important factors in the plant construction sector. For this reason, CAC employees are working together with the customer’s employees in an integrated team within the framework of this project. This approach ensures that every single technical and commercial project section associated with the planning and erection of the plant is taken into account with a maximum com-petence and quality. In this case, the plant is being designed by CAC so that it matches the existing refinery infrastructure of the MRD Dollbergen site and can be tied into the entire complex. When completed, the plant will be able to process 80,000 tons of waste oils per year.

Base materials used in the demonstration plant are vacuum distillation products from waste oils like engine oil, gear oil, hydraulic fluid and machinery luboil. These waste oils are valuable secondary raw materials, since they are already highly refined as a result of their original processing into base oils and the included synthetic lubricant components (Polyalphaolefine). The new MRD process was developed with the goal to recondition the vacuum distillation products from waste oil into high-quality base oils. These are then used as a basis for producing lubricants, in particular for engine oils. This ecologi-cally and economically innovative process offers the following advantages:

  • Nearly waste-free process
  • Significant improvement of quality of base oils
  • Major contribution for resolving waste problems in an environmentally responsible manner
  • Reduction of annoying odors
  • Implementation of the Germany’s Closed Substance and Waste Management Act
  • Safeguarding the Dollbergen refinery over the long term

In view of the large number of benefits, the project has attracted a lot of interest from the general public, politicians and the industry so much so that the EU is sponsoring it. This technology will help ensure that future requirements on modern lubricants are taken into account.

The mechanical scope of the project is scheduled to be completed in January of 2005. The systematic commissioning of the plant must be completed by March 30, 2005.

 
12.01.2018

05.10.2017

31.03.2011

27.01.2011

14.07.2010

20.08.2008

05.08.2008

29.07.2008

04.06.2008

21.05.2008

15.05.2008

18.03.2008

20.07.2007

21.11.2006

28.09.2006

19.05.2006

16.02.2006

14.12.2005

25.10.2005

06.10.2005

29.08.2005

25.07.2005

20.07.2005

20.07.2005

01.06.2005

25.05.2005

30.03.2005

24.02.2005

12.08.2004

11.08.2004

14.07.2004

29.06.2004

29.06.2004



Standby Server

12.08.2004

CAC erhält Auftrag zur Errichtung einer Altölaufbereitungsanlage

Die Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH (CAC) mit Sitz in Chemnitz / Sachsen erhielt von der Mineralöl-Raffinerie Dollbergen GmbH den Auftrag für die Planung und Errichtung der Demonstrationsanlage „Erweiterte Selektiv-Raffination“ in Dollbergen / Niedersachsen. Der Leistungsumfang der CAC umfasst neben dem Projektmanagement, auch das Detail Engineering, die Beschaffung, die Lieferung und Montage einschließlich Stahlbau sowie die Inbetriebnahmeunterstützung. Im März 2005 soll die Altölaufbereitungsanlage nach nur einem Jahr seit Beginn der Arbeiten in Betrieb gehen. Mit einem Investitionsvolumen in Höhe von 13 Mio. Euro stellt dies die bisher größte Investition in der Unternehmgeschichte des Recyclingstandortes Dollbergen dar.

Die CAC - Nachfolger der Lurgi Life Science GmbH (LLS) - agiert seit dem 1. April 2004 als kompetenter Anbieter im Anlagenbau. Im Zuge der strategischen Neuordnung in der mg technologies ag wurde das Geschäft der LLS auf dem Wege eines Management Buy Outs auf die neu gegründete Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH übertragen. Die CAC hat innerhalb ihrer über 40-jährigen Chemieanlagenbau-Erfahrung am Standort Chemnitz bereits mehr als 160 Anlagen im Bereich der Raffinerie- und Gastechnik geplant, geliefert und in Betrieb genommen.

Die Mineralöl-Raffinerie Dollbergen GmbH setzte nach eigenen Aussagen bei der Auswahl ihrer Partner neben ökonomischen Aspekten besonders auf Kompetenz, Zuverlässigkeit, Termintreue und faire Geschäftsbeziehungen. Die Erfahrungen der CAC zeigen, dass Vertrauen und Kommunikationsbereitschaft wichtige Erfolgsfaktoren im Anlagenbaugeschäft sind. Aus diesem Grund werden Mitarbeiter der CAC im Rahmen dieses Auftrages zusammen mit Mitarbeitern des Auftraggebers in einem integrierten Projektteam arbei-ten. So ist sichergestellt, dass allen mit der Planung und Errichtung der Anlage verbundenen technischen und kommerziellen Projektumfängen mit einem Höchstmaß an Kompetenz und Qualität Rechnung getragen wird. Dabei wird die Anlage seitens der CAC so geplant, dass sie sich in die vorhandene Raf-finerieinfrastruktur des Standortes MRD Dollbergen anpasst und in den Ge-samtkomplex eingebunden ist. Die Kapazität der Anlage zur Aufbereitung von Altölen wird 80.000 t/a betragen.

Ausgangsstoffe der Demonstrationsanlage sind Vakuumdestillate aus Altölen, wie z.B. Motoren-, Getriebe-, Hydraulik- und Maschinenöle. Diese Altöle sind wertvolle Sekundärrohstoffe, denn wegen ihrer ursprünglichen Aufarbeitung zu Grundölen und den enthaltenen synthetischen Schmierstoffkomponenten (Polyalphaolefine) sind sie bereits hochveredelt. Das neue MRD-Verfahren wurde mit der Zielstellung entwickelt, die aus Altöl gewonnenen Vakuumdestillate zu qualitativ hochwertigen Basisölen weiterzuverarbeiten. Diese dienen als Grundlage für die Schmierstoffherstellung, insbesondere für Motorenöle. Das ökologisch und ökonomisch innovative Verfahren erlangt folgende Vorteile:

  • Völlig abfallfreies Verfahren
  • deutliche Verbesserung der Basisölqualitäten
  • Bedeutender Beitrag zur umweltverträglichen Lösung der Abfallproblematik
  • Verminderung von Geruchsemissionen
  • Umsetzung des Kreislaufwirtschaftsgesetzes
  • Langfristige Sicherung des Raffineriestandortes Dollbergen

Das Interesse seitens der Öffentlichkeit, Politik und Wirtschaft ist angesichts der zahlreichen Vorteile so hoch, dass die EU das Projekt finanziell fördert. Mit dieser Technologie kann den zukünftigen Anforderungen an modere Schierstoffe Rechnung getragen werden.

Im Januar 2005 ist die mechanische Fertigstellung geplant. Im Anschluss daran erfolgt die systematische Inbetriebnahme der Anlage, welche bis zum 30. März 2005 abgeschlossen sein soll.

 
05.10.2017

12.01.2018

31.03.2011

27.01.2011

14.07.2010

20.08.2008

05.08.2008

29.07.2008

04.06.2008

21.05.2008

15.05.2008

18.03.2008

20.07.2007

21.11.2006

28.09.2006

19.05.2006

16.02.2006

14.12.2005

25.10.2005

06.10.2005

29.08.2005

25.07.2005

20.07.2005

20.07.2005

01.06.2005

25.05.2005

30.03.2005

24.02.2005

12.08.2004

11.08.2004

14.07.2004

29.06.2004

29.06.2004