29.06.2004

Press release about the foundation of CAC

Foundation of Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH

Since 1 April 2004, Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH (CAC), the successor company to Lurgi Life Science GmbH (LLS), has been active in the market as a competent plant engineering firm. The closure of the Chemnitz site was thus successfully prevented.

From Lurgi Life Science GmbH to Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH

The history of the company as a service provider in the field of plant engineering dates back to the year 1961, when an engineering department was established at GERMANIA, an apparatus and vessel construction company located in Chemnitz. In 1990, the company became part of the Lurgi group of companies (mg technologies ag). Since 1 October 1999, Lurgi Life Science GmbH has been operating as an independent strategic business unit of the Life-Science-Anlagenbau division. Within the framework of the reorganisation of mg technologies´ portfolio of activities in the area of large process plants, the operations of Lurgi Life Science GmbH were transferred by way of a management buy-out to the newly established Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH.

New roads

Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH is committed to continuing the company´s success story as a mediumsized engineering firm. Joachim Engemann, for many years Managing Director of LLS, has taken over the management. The other managerial staff as well as the major part of the employees of LLS have been taken over by the newly established company. Thanks to the efforts made by the management together with Lurgi AG, large-scale dismissals were avoided. In future, the workforce of the company will number 180, thus boosting the importance of Chemnitz as an industrial location.

CAC will continue to have its registered office at Augustusburger Strasse in Chemnitz. The building where the business premises are located, the entire furniture and fixtures and the complete technical equipment are owned by Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH.

Being a company highly regarded in this region as an enterprise with a long-standing tradition, CAC is generously supported by the government of the Free State of Saxony, which has, inter alia, provided guarantees for the company. Sparkasse Chemnitz, HypoVereinsbank Chemnitz and Commerzbank Chemnitz have been involved in providing finance in connection with the management buy-out.

At the start of its operations as an independent enterprise, Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH has equity capital in an amount of € 4.6 million at its disposal. A further increase in the equity ratio is planned. Because we have been active in the market for so many years and in view of the resultant stable situation of the company, we do not have to raise loans.

The order position of Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH is also very good, so that a high utilisation is ensured right from the beginning of operations. One of the reasons for this situation is that numerous orders have been taken over from Lurgi and are being handled by Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH on its own responsibility. New orders have also been placed, and the company is currently involved in projects in Austria, Russia, Kazakhstan and Germany.

Range of services and capabilities of Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH

As an experienced plant engineering firm using leading-edge process technologies and boasting innovative know-how, Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH specialises in international engineering services with a special focus on chemical plants.

The programme of products offered by Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH ranges from "pure" engineering to the implementation of complete technological plants. Customers from all over the world are provided with engineering services covering the design, assembly and commissioning of complex plants using innovative technology. The company has wide-ranging experience in the handling of international chemical plant projects which may also involve the efficient implementation of the customer´s own technology or technologies licensed from third parties.

All of these services will be offered in future in such major markets as refinery and gas technology, petrochemicals, inorganic chemistry as well as general plant engineering and pharmaceuticals.

More than engineering

Our successes have always been and will continue to be based on the full understanding and realisation of a customer´s specific needs. Consequently, when Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH was established, all disciplines required for efficient order processing were concentrated with a view to ensuring rapid mobilisation of complete project teams.

Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH is thus characterised by:

  • many years of experience in the market
  • high flexibility
  • a qualified and experienced management
  • qualified and experienced employees
  • a high level of competence in the provision of high-quality services.

To have a comprehensive quality assurance system in place throughout all stages of project processing and project management is another prerequisite for success in the market. The professional quality management system of Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH has been audited by independent agencies and resulted in certification to DIN EN ISO 9001:2000 as well as to SCC**. Thus, Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH is able to offer its customers the quality they normally expect to get from large corporations at prices only a medium-sized enterprise may quote.

As a top-quality plant construction company enjoying a very good international reputation, Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH will continue to be at the disposal of its customers as a partner they can rely on.

 
12.01.2018

05.10.2017

31.03.2011

27.01.2011

14.07.2010

20.08.2008

05.08.2008

29.07.2008

04.06.2008

21.05.2008

15.05.2008

18.03.2008

20.07.2007

21.11.2006

28.09.2006

19.05.2006

16.02.2006

14.12.2005

25.10.2005

06.10.2005

29.08.2005

25.07.2005

20.07.2005

20.07.2005

01.06.2005

25.05.2005

30.03.2005

24.02.2005

12.08.2004

11.08.2004

14.07.2004

29.06.2004

29.06.2004



Standby Server

29.06.2004

Pressemeldung vom 29.06.2004

Gründung der Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH

Seit dem 1. April 2004 agiert die Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH (CAC) - Nachfolger der Lurgi Life Science GmbH (LLS) - als kompetenter Anbieter im Anlagenbau. Eine Schließung des Standortes Chemnitz konnte erfolgreich verhindert werden.

Von der Lurgi Life Science GmbH zur Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH

Die wirtschaftlichen Wurzeln des Unternehmens als Ingenieurdienstleister im Anlagenbau reichen bis ins Jahr 1961, der Gründung als Ingenieurabteilung der Apparatebaufirma GERMANIA, Chemnitz, zurück. 1990 wurde die Gesellschaft in den Verbund der Lurgi AG (mg technologies ag) integriert. Seit dem 01.10.1999 agierte die Lurgi Life Science GmbH als selbständige strategische Geschäftseinheit im Life-Science-Anlagenbau. Im Zuge der Neuordnung des Aktivitätenportfolios im Bereich Großanlagenbau des mg technologies-Konzerns wurde das Geschäft der Lurgi Life Science GmbH auf dem Wege eines Management Buy Outs auf die neu gegründete Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH übertragen.

Neue Wege

Die Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH wird die bisherige erfolgreiche Unternehmensgeschichte als mittelständisches Ingenieurunternehmen weiter-führen. Herr Joachim Engelmann, langjähriger Geschäftsführer der LLS, hat dafür die Geschäftsleitung übernommen. Auch das weitere Führungspersonal sowie der größte Teil der übrigen Mitarbeiter der LLS wurde durch die neugegründete Gesellschaft übernommen. Großflächige Entlassungen konnten durch das Engagement der hiesigen Geschäftsleitung in Zusammenarbeit mit der Lurgi AG verhindert werden. In Zukunft wird das Unternehmen mit 180 Mitarbeitern am Markt agieren und setzt ein weiteres positives Signal für den Wirtschaftsstandort Chemnitz.

Der Firmensitz des Unternehmens befindet sich unverändert in der Augustusburger Straße in Chemnitz. Die Immobilie, in der sich die Geschäftsräume befinden, die gesamte Betriebs- und Geschäftsausstattung sowie sämtliche technischen Geräte stehen im Eigentum der Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH.

Weitreichende Unterstützung erfährt das Traditionsunternehmen durch die Sächsische Landesregierung, die u.a. Bürgschaften für die Gesellschaft übernommen hat. Für die Begleitung des Management Buy Outs im finanziellen Bereich konnten die Sparkasse Chemnitz, die HypoVereinsbank Chemnitz und die Commerzbank Chemnitz gewonnen werden.

Die Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH ist zu Beginn ihrer eigenständigen Unternehmenstätigkeit mit Eigenkapital in Höhe von € 4,6 Mio. ausgestattet. Es ist geplant, den Eigenkapitalanteil weiter zu erhöhen. Aufgrund der langjährigen Tätigkeit am Markt und der damit verbundenen Stabilität des Unternehmens ist die Aufnahme von Krediten nicht erforderlich.

Die Auftragslage der Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH ist ebenfalls sehr gut. Bereits mit Beginn der Geschäftstätigkeit ist eine hohe Auslastung gewährleistet. Dies ist u.a. darauf zurückzuführen, dass zahlreiche Aufträge von der Lurgi übernommen und in eigener Verantwortung der Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH abgewickelt werden. Auch neue Aufträge sind zu verzeichnen. So bearbeitet das Unternehmen derzeit Projekte in Österreich, Russland, Kasachstan und Deutschland.

Leistungsspektrum und Kompetenzen der Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH

Als erfahrener Anlagenbauer bietet die Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH im Bereich internationaler Ingenieurdienstleistungen mit Schwerpunkt im Chemieanlagenbau innovatives Know-how unter Einsatz führender Prozesstechnologien.

Die Produktbandbreite der Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH reicht dabei vom reinen Engineering bis zur Bearbeitung von technologischen Anlagen. Sie erbringt für Kunden weltweit alle Engineeringleistungen für die Planung, Errichtung und Inbetriebnahme von komplexen und technologisch innovativen Anlagen. Auf umfangreiche Erfahrungen bei der Abwicklung von internationalen Projekten im Chemieanlagenbau kann verwiesen werden. Dabei werden auch Technologien der Kunden oder Lizenzen Dritter erfahren umgesetzt.

Diese Dienstleistungen werden zukünftig auf den Schwerpunktmärkten Raffinerie- und Gastechnik, Petrochemie, Anorganische Chemie sowie Allgemeiner Anlagenbau und Pharma angeboten.

Mehr als Engineering

Die spezifischen Wünsche der Kunden zu verstehen und umzusetzen soll auch in Zukunft Basis des Erfolges sein. Dafür wurden mit Gründung der Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH sämtliche notwendigen Disziplinen für die Auftragsabwicklung in einem Haus konzentriert, was eine schnelle Mobilisierung kompletter Projektteams möglich macht.

Die Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH zeichnet sich somit aus durch:

  • langjährige Erfahrung im Markt
  • hohe Flexibilität
  • qualifiziertes und erfahrenes Management
  • qualifizierte und erfahrene Mitarbeiter
  • hohe Kompetenz und Qualität in der Leistungserstellung.

Grundlage einer erfolgreichen Tätigkeit ist zudem das lückenlose System der Qualitätssicherung über alle Etappen der Projektabwicklung und des Projektmanagements. Das professionelle Qualitätssicherungsmanagement wurde durch externe Gutachter im Rahmen des TÜV-Zertifikates DIN EN ISO 9001:2000 sowie nach SCC** bestätigt. Damit bietet die Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH die Qualität eines Großunternehmens zum Preis eines Mittelständlers.

Als Anlagenbauunternehmen mit großer internationaler Reputation steht die Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH ihren Kunden unter neuem Namen mit der bekannten Qualität als zuverlässiger Partner zur Verfügung. 

 
05.10.2017

12.01.2018

31.03.2011

27.01.2011

14.07.2010

20.08.2008

05.08.2008

29.07.2008

04.06.2008

21.05.2008

15.05.2008

18.03.2008

20.07.2007

21.11.2006

28.09.2006

19.05.2006

16.02.2006

14.12.2005

25.10.2005

06.10.2005

29.08.2005

25.07.2005

20.07.2005

20.07.2005

01.06.2005

25.05.2005

30.03.2005

24.02.2005

12.08.2004

11.08.2004

14.07.2004

29.06.2004

29.06.2004



Standby Server