Press

05.10.2017

CAC Appoints New CEO - Mike Niederstadt has been CEO since July 1, 2017

Mike Niederstadt

With effect of July 1, 2017, Mike Niederstadt was appointed as third CEO of Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH (CAC). Together with Jörg und Joachim Engelmann, company founders and Managing Partners, he is primarily responsible for the operative technical business and management of the Polish subsidiary Biprotech Sp. z o. o. in Krakow.

Mike Niederstadt (45) has been working with CAC since 1999, at that time still Lurgi Anlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH. From the very beginning he was given responsibility for important projects, and already in 2001 he became Head of Plant Engineering Department. From 2005, as a Project Manager he led a number of international major projects of CAC to success. These include a natural gas processing plant in Palmyra, Syria and a plant for the production of expandable polystyrene in Perm, Russia. He also successfully completed the first turnkey conversion of a mercury electrolysis to an environmentally friendly membrane process. Under the management of Mike Niederstadt, CAC had overall responsibility for all phases of order realization for the Customer in Thann, France.

At the same time, the Board of Management entrusted Mike Niederstadt with the management of the Engineering Division. He ensured closer cooperation in the largest area of the company and improved the interfaces. In 2016, the native Thuringian received the power of attorney.

"We are very pleased to strengthen our Board of Management with Mike Niederstadt," says Jörg Engelmann, CEO of CAC. "Over the past two decades, he has been intensively involved in shaping CAC and knows how to further expand our potential."

Presse

05.10.2017

CAC ernennt neuen Geschäftsführer - Mike Niederstadt seit 1. Juli 2017 Geschäftsführer

Mike Niederstadt

Mit Wirkung zum 1. Juli 2017 wurde Mike Niederstadt als dritter Geschäftsführer beim Chemieanlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH (CAC) eingesetzt. An der Seite der Firmengründer und geschäftsführenden Gesellschafter Jörg und Joachim Engelmann übernimmt er vorrangig die Verantwortung für das operativ-technische Geschäft sowie die Betreuung der polnischen Tochtergesellschaft Biprotech Sp. z o. o. in Krakau.

Mike Niederstadt (45) ist seit 1999 bei der CAC, damals noch Lurgi Anlagenbau Chemnitz GmbH, beschäftigt. Von Beginn an mit verantwortungsvollen Projekten vertraut, übernahm er bereits 2001 die Leitung der Abteilung Anlagenplanung. Ab 2005 führte er als Projektleiter zahlreiche internationale Großprojekte der CAC zum Erfolg. Darunter zählen unter anderem die Erdgasaufbereitungsanlage in Palmyra, Syrien und die Anlage zur Herstellung von expandierfähigem Polystyrol in Perm, Russland. Ebenso erfolgreich schloss er die erste schlüsselfertige Umrüstung einer Quecksilberelektrolyse auf umweltfreundliche Membrantechnologie ab. Für den Auftraggeber in Thann, Frankreich, oblag der CAC, unter Leitung Mike Niederstadts, die Gesamtverantwortung für alle Phasen der Auftragsrealisierung.

Parallel dazu übertrug die Geschäftsführung Mike Niederstadt die Leitung des Geschäftsbereichs Ingenieurtechnik. Er verzahnte den größten Bereich des Unternehmens enger und verbesserte die Schnittstellen. 2016 erhielt der gebürtige Thüringer die Prokura.

„Wir freuen uns sehr, mit Mike Niederstadt unsere Geschäftsführung zu verstärken“, so Jörg Engelmann, Vorsitzender der Geschäftsführung der CAC. „In den vergangenen zwei Jahrzehnten hat er die CAC intensiv mitgestaltet und weiß, unser Potenzial weiter auszubauen.“